Holy Hip Hop DataBase

[switch to browse mode]

Search info

[advanced search]

Rick D & Priest

Country:United States
Info:Rick D is besides rapper the president of the recordlabel Infinite International. He is born and raised on the south side of Columbus, Ohio.

His lyrics encourage listeners to pursue purpose destiny and a stronger relationship with God.
Rick D currently lives outside of Columbus with his wife Brandy.

Priest started rapping at the age of 14. He is born in Los Angeles, California and grew up listening to and being influenced by hip hop. At the age of 12 he moved to Columbus, Ohio with his family.

Priest began to practice different styles and rap patterns intent on mastering every style of flow, until he perfected his own. His message is simple: "You don't have to be corny because you are serving God".

His name comes from Hebrews 5:1-4: For every high priest, being taken from among men, is appointed for men in things pertaining to God, that he may offer both gifts and sacrifices for sins: who can bear gently with the ignorant and erring, for that he himself also is compassed with infirmity; and by reason thereof is bound, as for the people, so also for himself, to offer for sins. And no man taketh the honor unto himself, but when he is called of God, even as was Aaron.

The MC explains: " The name doesn't describe a holier than thou, prideful attitude of someone who thinks they have it all together, but rathe that of a man who really loves God and has a desire to see his people enjoy life"

The two artists are featured on the CD/DVD entitled "Brace Yourself Tour" released in January 2007.

Release:Brace Yourself Tour (CD/DVD)
Brace Yourself Tour (CD/DVD)
(what is this?)
Media:[Audio CD] [Video (DVD)]
Recordlabel:Infinite International
Info:The album is released in January 2007.
This CD & DVD includes songs and over 30 minutes of interviews and live performance clips.

1. Intro
2. Get It
3. From The Door
4. Watching You
5. So Serious
6. Gettin' Right
7. Interlude 1
8. Whooo
9. What You Expect
10. Let's Go
11. Oh No
12. Interlude 2
13. I Wanna Come Home
14. Would You Love Me
15. Never 4Saken
16. Infinite Unlimited
17. Let's Ride
18. The One
19. Quite Precisely
20. Who's That
21. Interlude 3
22. Get 2 Know U
Rating:This release is not rated yet   Sign up or login to submit your vote
Reviews:Found 1 reviews for this album. [Add a review]

[Support us] [About us] [Contact us] [MyHHHdb] [Charts] [RSS Feed] [Links] [Admin area]

:: ©2006-2014 BusyR. :: Powered by BusyR.com :: Donate [LTC LVayhECu7YTw9sxmfhG7ZgD4z75scoqeVN]