Holy Hip Hop DataBase

[switch to browse mode]

Search info

[advanced search]

Big R

Big R
Country:United States
Website:http:// www.myspace.com/bigbigr
Releases:[Rated R] [Let'em Go]
Info:Big R was born in Durham, North Carolina and raised in Franklinton/Louisburg, North Carolina.

He first began his rap career as an unsaved 12 year old MC, who grew up under the likes of hip hop legends such as Big Daddy Kane, Gang Star, Cool G Rap and others. Through the years he has won many talent shows, street battles, and has worked with a number of music producers.

After becoming born-again at Livingstone College in fall 1994, contrary to popular belief he realized through a brother in Christ that he could continue to rap, but for Jesus. This brother in Christ would later bless him with Holy Hip Hop CD'S by artist such as DOC/Disciples of Christ, T-Bone, and Idol King. The wait was over, now Big R could fulfill destiny through being who God/Jesus had made him to be.

Big R's plight is to live and preach Gods word in such a practical way that masses of souls can receive (Jeremiah1:5). Big R believes that christian hip hop can be effective and soulful. He also believes that there is a niche for him in hip hop.

Big R also known as Pastor Macon is also a Pastor of Faith That Works Christian Church located in China Grove, North Carolina. He is the owner of Cross Road Youth Services, and Macon Ministries.

He is currently seeking to complete his Master of Divinity at Hood Theological Seminary located in, Salisbury, North Carolina.

His number one Goal is to "soully" win souls to the body of Jesus by preaching and teaching the Word of God to the lost(Proverbs 11:30). This will take place through crossing secular barriers (Luke 14:23), and relating to Gods people in the way Jesus did, "Strong as a Lion but Humble as a Dove" (Hosea 5:14, Mathew 10:16).

The news got out on Ocober 7th, 2008 the artist had signed a deal with GodChaserz Entertainment for his album "Rated R".

The MC released the album "Let'em Go" on his label Clean Rich Records in 2005. His sophomore album "Rated R" is to be released in 2009.

Release:Rated R
Rated R
(what is this?) / 1 user has this
Media:[Digital Download]
Recordlabel:GodChaserz Entertainment
Info:The album is released on March 30th, 2009.
Production by Tony Stone of Tony Stone Beats, Wit (Frontlynaz), Genuine Life Productions, Joekerr, K-Flo.
Guest appearances by Knine, Rossi, ReadyWriter & Brinson.

1. Intro
2. Rated R
3. What's It Gon' Be
4. Re Up
5. I Tried
6. I Wanna Win
7. Love You Better
8. Fast R
9. Mr. Secular
10. Hold It Down
11. Where Would I Go
12. On Fire
13. Go Off
14. The Set Finale & Salvation Call
Rating:Our users rated this release: 7 out of 10
(Number of votes: 1)   Sign up or login to submit your vote
Reviews:Found 1 reviews for this album. [Add a review]

Release:Let'em Go
Let'em Go
(what is this?) / 1 user has this
Media:[Audio CD]
Recordlabel:Clean Rich Records
Info:The album is released on December 1st, 2005.

1. Round N Round
2. Fly Away
3. Ain't Givin' Up
4. Can't Nobody
5. Wifey, Wifey
6. Your Last Day Intro
7. Your Last Day
8. Time To Fight - featuring Tony Stone and Zee
9. Stop Hatin'
10. We Got U (Interlude)
11. All Of My Life
12. I'm Cryin'
13. Do You Want Christ?
14. I Need You
Rating:This release is not rated yet   Sign up or login to submit your vote
Reviews:Found 0 reviews for this album. [Add a review]

[Support us] [About us] [Contact us] [MyHHHdb] [Charts] [RSS Feed] [Links] [Admin area]

:: ©2006-2014 BusyR. :: Powered by BusyR.com :: Donate [LTC LVayhECu7YTw9sxmfhG7ZgD4z75scoqeVN]