[switch to browse mode]

Search info

[advanced search]

Strijder & JDA

Info:The two Dutch MCs Strijder & JDA teamed up to release "Levensstijl" through One Way Records in 2008.

JDA is born in January 1987. He has been involved in making music, since the age of 16. He founded the christian hip hop label One Way Records in 2007.

The rapper stopped being active in October 2008. In May 2009 JDA announces to focus his activities to bible studies and poetry and currently distances himself from rap-music based on faith and conscientious objections.

Reinout Breur also known as Strijder is born in a christian family. For a short while he lead a negative lifestyle and after some minor criminal activities and confrontations with the police he was sent to a christian summer camp by his parents to find some christian friends. He found fellowship there and after a year he gave his heart to Jesus Christ.

Strijder came across this musical style called hip hop at secondary school and loved it. "When I became a christian I made my choice: I'm going to rap to reach people with the gospel".

The albumtitle "Levensstijl" means lifestyle. The record brings the gospel in a clear and bold way. Most of the lyrics are based upon biblical scriptures. Redemption, sanctification, the endtime, the gospel and other faith related issues are mentioned on the album.

(what is this?)
Media:[Digital Download]
Recordlabel:One Way Records
Info:The album is released on February 8th, 2008 as a free download.

1. Intro
2. Levensstijl
3. Het Evangelie - featuring Yvon
4. Waarom?
5. God weet de weg
6. Wie?
7. In de Naam van de Heer
8. Hef de banier op
9. Genade - featuring Yvon
10. Ik blijf voor je bidden
11. Dit wil ik nog kwijt ding
12. Ware Vrijheid
13. Eén Weg
Rating:This release is not rated yet   Sign up or login to submit your vote
Reviews:Found 0 reviews for this album. [Add a review]

[Support us] [About us] [Contact us] [MyHHHdb] [Charts] [RSS Feed] [Links] [Admin area]

:: ©2006-2014 BusyR. :: Powered by BusyR.com :: Donate [LTC LVayhECu7YTw9sxmfhG7ZgD4z75scoqeVN]