Holy Hip Hop DataBase

[switch to browse mode]

Search info

[advanced search]


Country:United States
Info:Born Jabir N'aeem Fort on August 20, 1981 in Jacksonville, Florida but now currently living in Orlando, Florida, N'aeem is a new up and coming christian rap artist whose only goal is to reach as many people as possible with music he's been blessed with.

After receiving Christ in March of 2004 N'aeem's only passion was learning more about the God of the Holy Bible. So after months of study and revelations he was blessed with the concept for his debut album and looks to touch as many people with the powerful of message having true contentment.

N'aeem has been writing, producing and performing since 1999. Being an 1980's child, his music influences have come from both the 1980's and 1990's hip hop and R&B music scene. In the early 1990's he started listening to popular acts and found them infectious but never had aspirations of pursuing music until 1999. At this time he started a rap group with his friend and recorded a demo, in 2000 he released a self-titled EP and started his own recording company.

But in March of 2004 he received Christ and switched his focus to producing Christ centered music. So now he is inspired spiritually by God and musically by those who have chosen to use this form of music to spread the truth of the gospel of Christ.

N'aeem is the head of S.P.I.T. Ministries, which is a community Christian outreach located in Orlando, Florida. We have started small by offering the community a chance to receive items that are need in their household for free through the Garage Give-A-Way event. This event is held every month and is supported by through kind donations we receive from the local public. If you would like more info on our ministry please visit us at Myspace.com/spitministries.

On October 21st, 2008 N'aeem is a signed artist of Atlanta, Georgia based Empty Vessel Music. As the artist states: "The label is a non-profit and encourages the use of music as a transforming tool. So I am very excited to join them in this mission." Site: www.emptyvesselmusic.org

His song "The Realness" has been selected for the new Holy Hip Hop Volume 6 compilation (2008).

N'aeem released his debut album on February 15, 2008. The album is entitled Contentment (In Life & Music) and was released independently under his label New Jerusalem Edutainment.

New Projects
N'aeem is working on his first EP which will be released in early 2009. The project is entitled It's About Time" and will be available free of charge in physical and digital download format.

Release:Contentment : In Life & Music
Contentment : In Life & Music
(what is this?)
Media:[Audio CD] [Digital Download]
Recordlabel:New Jerusalem Edutainment
Info:The album is released on February 15th, 2008.

1. God's Elect (Intro)
2. Ain't No Time
3. Fire In Me
4. The Messiah (Chosen One)
5. Nigel Speaks (I Corinthians 17)
6. The Realness
7. Bad Boyz (Interlude)
8. Integrity Before Riches
9. Still In The StreetLife - featuring E-Klipz
10. MailBox (Skit)
11. Contentment (In Life & Music)
12. Revealed
13. The Lord's Prayer (Teach Us)
14. The Death Of N'aeem
15. What I Love The Most
16. For My Life - featuring Leslie Fort
17. What Is Contentment? (Outro)
Rating:This release is not rated yet   Sign up or login to submit your vote
Reviews:Found 0 reviews for this album. [Add a review]

[Support us] [About us] [Contact us] [MyHHHdb] [Charts] [RSS Feed] [Links] [Admin area]

:: ©2006-2014 BusyR. :: Powered by BusyR.com :: Donate [LTC LVayhECu7YTw9sxmfhG7ZgD4z75scoqeVN]