Holy Hip Hop DataBase

[switch to browse mode]

Search info

[advanced search]


Country:United States
Releases:[Fade in2 tha Background] [Opening Act]
Info:Point5 is a man of God with a heart for ministry, an amazing talent, and the drive to succeed, this powerful minister of the word has captivating lyrics that persecute, inspire, and hold true to the word of God.

Growing Up
Point5 tells his lifestory: "I was born in Arizona, to a single mother. I was later blessed with a wonderful step father but that is another story. I grew up in Kentucky during my younger years, and relocated to St. Louis at the age of 7. “I did not grow up in the church, I did not know Jesus personally but I heard the basics a few times.

So Called Christian
I thought I was a ‘so called Christian' but had no idea what it really meant to be one.” I lived a pretty normal life throughout my teen years, sex, drinking, cursing; I had my part in it all. However, at the Age of 20, June 15, 2006 to be exact, I made a choice to deny myself and lose my life as I had come to know it.

I committed everything that I had and everything that I knew to Christ. Jesus saved my life; Just 2 days later god imparted into me the gift of hip hop, the gift of rap music. Along with it I was given a massive, world wide vision to use my gift to reach lost souls for the glory of the Lord.

Heart for Christ
I immediately hit the streets with the little knowledge that I had and really nothing more than a living heart for Christ. I began seeking out “hip hop heads” that had been blinded by the misconception of the world. The sex infested, violent, drug induced lifestyle of our earth had these people fooled!

God then showed me that the gift he had given me meant to teach these people that “keeping it real” was more important than fitting in, and that “keeping it real” is exactly what he is going to do for us...now and on judgment day. I learned that my idea of cool was wrong, and I began to see that God is really “fresh, extra fly, and more like a homie” than I ever would've thought. God truly loves our hip hop attitudes, and personality. It is all a part of the freedom, and the originality he gave us. We just need to use it for His glory!

the rapper released his debut album "Opening Act" in 2008. His sophomore record "Fade in2 tha Background" is released in 2009.

Release:Fade in2 tha Background
Fade in2 tha Background
(what is this?)
Media:[Audio CD] [Digital Download]
Recordlabel:Pure Productions
Info:The album is released on April 25th, 2009.

1. Intro (Fade)
2. Extra Extra
3. It is what it is
4. Part 1
5. Hope
6. Acapella
7. Just a Minute
8. My Testimony
9. Victory
10. Let my light shine
11. Plastic Man
12. Reach Out
13. Tired
14. When it rains
Rating:This release is not rated yet   Sign up or login to submit your vote
Reviews:Found 0 reviews for this album. [Add a review]

Release:Opening Act
Opening Act
(what is this?)
Media:[Audio CD] [Digital Download]
Recordlabel:Pure Productions
Info:The album is released on May 13th, 2008.

1. I Know
2. The Greatest
3. Everyday
4. Everytime
5. I Am What I Am
6. Everything That I Have
7. Opening Act
8. Bye
9. Slow Down
10. Grind
11. Stand
12. Interlude (Anyway)
13. I Found My Way
14. Franchize Boi
15. My Wings
16. I Call This Love
17. Greatest (Remix)
18. Pure
Rating:This release is not rated yet   Sign up or login to submit your vote
Reviews:Found 0 reviews for this album. [Add a review]

[Support us] [About us] [Contact us] [MyHHHdb] [Charts] [RSS Feed] [Links] [Admin area]

:: ©2006-2014 BusyR. :: Powered by BusyR.com :: Donate [LTC LVayhECu7YTw9sxmfhG7ZgD4z75scoqeVN]