Holy Hip Hop DataBase

[switch to browse mode]

Search info

[advanced search]


Country:United States
Info:Originally from the greater Boston area, Sabe started off breakdancing in the streets and listening to the old school kings of rap, whenever he had the chance. Tape decks were always bumping the likes of Run DMC, LL Cool J. and many other hip hop pioneers.

Dance steps
Around age 17, he began writing songs, alongside his brother, who would choreograph dance steps to go with the music. They traveled New England, performing everywhere from youth group events, high schools, community outreaches, juvenile detention centers, etc. As the group progressed, their demo was heard in Miami, by a secular entertainment company, causing them to relocate to Florida in 1995.

Eventually, the two group divided and Sabe continuted to write song after song. He linked up with the Flavor Alliance family and formed a crew out of the Tampa area, called "The Strength". After two CD releases and many guest appearances, they parted ways and pursued solo careers. His latest album, "Breakthru" is released in 2004.

New project
The artist is currently working on his sophomore recording entitled: No Hit Wonder.

(what is this?) / 3 users have this
Media:[Audio CD]
Recordlabel:Fla.vor Alliance
Info:Executive production by Sabe Maysonet & James "EVER" Whittinghil.
Production by:
Tracks 1, 6, 10 - DJ KiDDO Productions.
Tracks 2-5, 8, 9, 11, 13-17 - James "EVER" Whittinghil.
Tracks 7, 12 - Dimensional Sound Productions.
Track 18 - Surreal from Sound Kitchen Productions.
Mixing and mastering by DJ KiDDO Productions, Tampa, Florida.
Art direction & photography by Spec the Hai "Choo" of Flavordezigns.com.

1. Welcome to...
2. Loose cannon
3. Bloodline - featuring Physician
4. The Music
5. Keep it lovely
6. (In the pocket) - featuring Tuckaroni
7. The way that I was
8. High enough
9. Book of love - featuring Patricia
10. (At times like this)
11. Pain
12. Bigtime
13. Hip.hop soldierz - featuring Prov
14. The ABC joint - Mikayla Jade
15. Freedom
16. Breakthru
17. Goodbye
18. None of me
19. Amaiya's review... - featuring Amaiya Joy
20. Nevertheless - bonus track
Rating:Our users rated this release: 8 out of 10
(Number of votes: 1)   Sign up or login to submit your vote
Reviews:Found 0 reviews for this album. [Add a review]

[Support us] [About us] [Contact us] [MyHHHdb] [Charts] [RSS Feed] [Links] [Admin area]

:: ©2006-2014 BusyR. :: Powered by BusyR.com :: Donate [LTC LVayhECu7YTw9sxmfhG7ZgD4z75scoqeVN]