Holy Hip Hop DataBase

[switch to browse mode]

Search info

[advanced search]

Cross Movement - House of representatives

Release:House of representatives
House of representatives
(what is this?) / 55 users have this
Released:1999 [ Listen to HHH from this era on Spotify ]
Info:The crew: The Ambassador, Cruz Cordero, EarthQuake, Enoch, Phanatik, Tru-Life and Tonic.

1. Welcome
2. House of representatives
3. Introducin'
4. It or a thing
5. Playa hater #1
6. Super stars
7. Eyes off me
8. I am that I am
9. Spare rituals
10. Off the hook
11. Not on stage
12. Just 4 you
13. Maze of the maddness
14. Know your God
15. The way
16. Rescue
17. Think on these things
18. Cypha' the next day
19. Word up
Rating:Our users rated this release: 8 out of 10
(Number of votes: 5)   Sign up or login to submit your vote

Add a review

Original author/source
Review:House of Representatives is excactly what this cd is about. Each Crossmovement
member represents Christ in their own way. The two best tracks on the album are
"House of Representatives" and "Cypha the Next Day." On these two tracks, the
entire group come to display their representation of Jesus Christ. The best
solo joint on the album would have to be "Maze of Maddness." It has a dark tone
in which the Tonic raps about some of the struggles of living for Jesus, and
the burdon of trying to get people out of the maddness that this world brings.

There are many tracks that are worth a listen. The only tracks that are not up
to par are "Playa Hater#1" and "Just for You." Besides these two, every track
is either lyrically intact or has a banging beat that will get ya head noddin.
Each member of the Crossmovement represeted Jesus well on House of Reps.
Considering that all seven Crossmovement members (six emcees plus Earthquake)
are featured on this album, it is an overall complete album. The interludes
seem to be just thrown in there with no significant purpose. Despite these
minor problems, House of Representatives is an overall enjoyable album.

Reviewed by: truWord

4 stars
source: Rapzilla.com, added: Jul 11, 2006

[Support us] [About us] [Contact us] [MyHHHdb] [Charts] [RSS Feed] [Links] [Admin area]

:: ©2006-2014 BusyR. :: Powered by BusyR.com :: Donate [LTC LVayhECu7YTw9sxmfhG7ZgD4z75scoqeVN]