Holy Hip Hop DataBase

[switch to browse mode]

Search info

[advanced search]


Country:United States
Info:Reginald Blanchard, also known as J4J meaning “Just 4 Jesus”, is a motivational youth minister, rapper/singer, songwriter & music producer, who started performing at the age of 12. He attended Visual and Performing Arts High School in St. Louis, Missouri and won several state and local rap competitions. At the age of 14 he began singing and playing the keyboard.

In the past J4J (formerly known as Mad Mobster) has performed, as a rapper, for the National Beauticians Association’s hair shows, many Universities in several cities, in nightclubs in over 100 cities, and was the headliner for the St. Louis Rams Charity Benefit in 2000. In 2002, he performed at The Atlanta Black Music Convention for music attorney Roy Miller,

He was a guest host (via phone) of Off The Top Radio Show (WGBB AM 1240 – New York), and J4J has 13 years experience as a radio DJ.

The rapper released two mainstream albums as The Mad Mobster:
- I'm The One (2000)
- Lyrical Murderer (2002)

In January 2004 he was offered a mainstream recording contract but God had different plans for his life. He ended up in jail and was unable to sign, but instead answered God’s call to ministry. Released in March of 2004, he quickly became a member of a non-denominational church and seeked God so diligently that he was filled up completely with God’s word.

In 2004, he began his own ministry by ministering to the youth at The Dekalb County Youth Detention Center in Atlanta, Georgia where he still does his ministry. J4J is a member of Adullam Bible fellowship (non-denominational) located in Lithonia, Georgia and he ministers there as well. Currently, he empowers strength to the youth as well as teaching youth bible study, at various churches and functions.

The Crunk Kids Network
He is a partner with Mark Peay, former music director for Kelly Price, with a company called The Crunk Kids Network.

The artist was nominated best Holy Hip Hop Artist 2006 by The Atlanta Gospel Choice Awards.

The MC released his first christian hip hop album "Living It Up!" in 2007.

Release:Living it Up!
Living it Up!
(what is this?)
Media:[Audio CD] [Digital Download]
Recordlabel:J4J Music Ministries
Info:The album is released February 2nd, 2007.

1. Intro
2. How To Live Forever
3. Turned My Life Around
4. Jesus Christ
5. I'm Ready
6. King of Kings
7. Living it Up
8. Nobody
9. Jump For Christ
10. Testify - featuring Bishop David Kennedy
11. No One Greater
12. Jesus is Coming
13. Raise the Roof
14. What Love Is - featuring Renay
15. Before Me
16. Spiritual Warfare
17. A Brand New Man - featuring L. Deany
18. The Last Days
Rating:This release is not rated yet   Sign up or login to submit your vote
Reviews:Found 1 reviews for this album. [Add a review]

[Support us] [About us] [Contact us] [MyHHHdb] [Charts] [RSS Feed] [Links] [Admin area]

:: ©2006-2014 BusyR. :: Powered by BusyR.com :: Donate [LTC LVayhECu7YTw9sxmfhG7ZgD4z75scoqeVN]