Holy Hip Hop DataBase

[switch to browse mode]

Search info

[advanced search]


Country:United States
Info:Goddisciples are Stephy Jey, I.C.E., 1 of a Kind.

Praise be to God they are very tight in their relationship with Christ and with each other, but that was a process which is even still perpetual. They all came to the group with different issues, hurts, fears, and visions. God used those differences to to exfoliate the rough edges on them and to uproot some internal weeds.

The group beat the statistics of the average group length, but they came close to calling it quits more than once. After the group almost split half way through the recording stage, God revealed to them how the enemy hated what they did and hated them being together as brothers. They then, individually, and as a group had to make the choice to be prepared for whatever the enemy threw at them next.

Battle Ready
Righteous indignation rose up in them, and the moment they decided they were going to be Battle Ready, God revealed that action as the Project/Album title.

The group has been through many tribulations, but many great times also came. They began to recieve more show oportunities and were blessed to travel to Tennessee to learn from the world renound stage coach Tom Jackson. They even appeared on JCTV. They continue to learn what being a true minister is and they seek God in every creation session to master their craft.

Goddisciples released their debut album "Battle Ready" in 2007.

Release:Battle Ready
Battle Ready
(what is this?)
Media:[Audio CD]
Recordlabel:Indie (Independant Release)
Info:The album is released on January 27th, 2007.

1. Intro
2. Battle Ready
3. The Introduction
4. Father Figure
5. Classic Love - featuring Sharp Skills
6. Worn Out Prelude
7. Worn Out
8. On Da' Block - featuring Crymzon and J.I.G.
9. I Love Jesus
10. Nice Things
11. Can't Go On - featuring Jay 'El
12. You'll Never Know (Remix)
13. Strikin' A Pose
14. Much Love
15. Hip Hop - featuring Willie Will
16. Praise - featuring Advocate
17. Freestyle
18. The Hard Song
19. Get It Right - featuring Kalligraphy
20. Rock Like Me
21. Don't Move (Bonus Track) - featuring Antjuan Banks (Jay Rebel aka Legit)
Rating:This release is not rated yet   Sign up or login to submit your vote
Reviews:Found 1 reviews for this album. [Add a review]

[Support us] [About us] [Contact us] [MyHHHdb] [Charts] [RSS Feed] [Links] [Admin area]

:: ©2006-2014 BusyR. :: Powered by BusyR.com :: Donate [LTC LVayhECu7YTw9sxmfhG7ZgD4z75scoqeVN]