Holy Hip Hop DataBase

[switch to browse mode]

Search info

[advanced search]


Country:United States
Releases:[Handwritten] [Transparancy Theory (EP)]
Info:It was not by choice, God called me to it," states Kiwi about her extraordinary ministry. When this soldier steps up to the mic, one should not assume what she's about to do, because she does it all to glorify God. This vessel draws souls into God's kingdom by ministering through the preached word, rhyming, poetry and singing.

Ministry Family
Born in Norfolk, Virginia, but raised in the Gospel capital of the world, Detroit, Michigan, Kiwi was born into a family of soldiers in the army of the Lord. Every member of her immediate family is involved in ministry in one way or another so it was only destined that Kiwi would continue the legacy.

The gift of music was planted deeply into her soul and when Kiwi surrendered all to Him, what had been planted began to flourish. "I started rhyming for fun when I was ten," states Kiwi. "My sister prophesied that hip hop is how I would become known across the world and that millions would come to God's kingdom because of my ministry. I didn't receive it because I had absolutely no intentions to rhyme publicly, but God finally ran me down and I had to say yes!"

Kiwi wants to be received as a real and honest person. She wants her audience to know that she is touchable and she has real, everyday experiences like everyone else. "I write from my experiences, heartaches and prayers," says Kiwi. "My songs are prayers and conversations between God and myself...those pep talks as well as rebukes. God told me to be transparent with my walk and my lyrics reflect that...people can definitely identify with them."

God's presence
She realizes that traveling will increase to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ through her ministry and she is looking forward to seeing that day. "It's so much more than putting on a good show," says Kiwi. "My main goal is to usher in God's presence and show people what they're missing if they don't know Christ. It's about winning lost souls and showing others that there is purpose and victory after the drama".

The femcee and singer Kiwi released her EP "Transparancy Theory". The EP contains new songs from her debut album "Handwritten" (2009).

(what is this?)
Media:[Audio CD] [Digital Download]
Recordlabel:Indie (Independant Release)
Info:The album is released on June 9th, 2009.
The project is formerly known as The Window.

1. Intro
2. In Regards
3. Ain't Got Long
4. First Love - featuring Alicia McDaniel
5. Pipsqueak Interlude
6. It Don't Stop
7. Goodbye
8. Sin is Sin
9. Choices
10. Away - featuring Donald Woods
11. Trust (Violet B Interlude)
12. Reign
13. Hills - featuring Mahogany Jones
14. Honestly...
15. Won't Let Go - featuring Aima (Bonus Track)
Rating:This release is not rated yet   Sign up or login to submit your vote
Reviews:Found 0 reviews for this album. [Add a review]

Release:Transparancy Theory (EP)
Transparancy Theory (EP)
(what is this?)
Media:[Audio CD]
Recordlabel:Indie (Independant Release)
Info:The EP is released in September 2007.
The recording contains hidden tracks.

1. Gospel Impact Intro
2. First Love
3. Beginnings (Interlude)
4. Choices
5. You
6. Wake Up (Prelude)
7. Wake Up
8. Forgive
9. Closing (Interlude)
10. Inadequate
Rating:This release is not rated yet   Sign up or login to submit your vote
Reviews:Found 0 reviews for this album. [Add a review]

[Support us] [About us] [Contact us] [MyHHHdb] [Charts] [RSS Feed] [Links] [Admin area]

:: ©2006-2014 BusyR. :: Powered by BusyR.com :: Donate [LTC LVayhECu7YTw9sxmfhG7ZgD4z75scoqeVN]