Holy Hip Hop DataBase

[switch to browse mode]

Search info

[advanced search]


Aliases:This artist is (or was) also known as: [Trig]
Country:United States
Releases:[Journey into the Life] [Project Omega, the EP (EP)]
Info:The artist Omega, now known as Trig, was born on July 21, 1971 in the heart of Philadelphia as James Bernard Rosseau Senior. By being the stepson of a former Stone City Band member, that was known as the heart behind funk legend Rick James he was surrounded by music from a very young age. He started out as a trumpet player in his elementary school band, but as the hip-hop genre became prominent, so did his interest in it.

James began his practical music experience in 1986 as a high school sophomore performer with the rap group The Bandits. This group was successful in the Philadelphia club scene and in performances at colleges including Bloomsburg and Cheyney State. The Bandits shared venues with Jazzy Jeff and The Fresh Prince, Stetsasonic and The Tuff Crew. Since 1986, James has served in the capacities of a producer, a studio engineer/manager, live sight and sound technician and a video production specialist.

After several years of spiritual struggles, including two years in the Nation of Islam, in 1996, James returned to the house of the Lord. In early 1997, he announced his decision to no longer produce or take part in secular music, but to use his gifts to serve Gods purpose. That same year the debut album of Omega was released named "Omega Project The EP ". This got a follow up in 2000 with his second release "Journey into the Life".

Release:Journey into the Life
Journey into the Life
(what is this?) / 5 users have this
Media:[Audio CD] [Audio Tape]
Released:2000 [ Listen to HHH from this era on Spotify ]
Recordlabel:Bulletproof Records
Info:Guest appearances by Beridox from Corelink Records/Trigland Ministries, Naj from Tribe Judah, Judah Priest from 39 Lashaz and The Phanatik from Cross Movement.

1. House Of Praise
2. How You Want It?
3. Pocket Change
4. Journey
5. 187 Ways
6. Sights of Revelation
7. Marked for Life
8. Label Me a Christain
9. Let's Come Correct
10. Blow Your Mind
11. Last Days
12. The Chalk Speaks
13. Let's Get It On
14. 180...
15. What's His Name?
16. To - The Lord
Rating:This release is not rated yet   Sign up or login to submit your vote
Reviews:Found 0 reviews for this album. [Add a review]

Release:Project Omega, the EP (EP)
Project Omega, the EP (EP)
(what is this?)
Media:[Audio CD]
Released:1997 [ Listen to HHH from this era on Spotify ]
Info:Rappers : M.G. and Smoke Jumpa.
Production by M.G. and DJ. Nikel. Also Shine, Chunksta, IllTrippOne, CYBORG (Shine's brother) and the Deadbeats.

1. Intro
2. What's his name?
3. The Chalk Speaks
4. Label me...
5. Let's get it on
6. Outro
Rating:This release is not rated yet   Sign up or login to submit your vote
Reviews:Found 2 reviews for this album. [Add a review]

[Support us] [About us] [Contact us] [MyHHHdb] [Charts] [RSS Feed] [Links] [Admin area]

:: ©2006-2014 BusyR. :: Powered by BusyR.com :: Donate [LTC LVayhECu7YTw9sxmfhG7ZgD4z75scoqeVN]