Holy Hip Hop DataBase

[switch to browse mode]

Search info

[advanced search]


Country:United States
Releases:[No Cost For Da Streetz] [All things 2 all people] [Repesentin' Tha Finest]
Info:Lingo is a rapper and a producer. As a former member of the rap group Streetype, Lingo has been performing and writing for a long time. He is also co-founder of Groovesound Records and he shared the stage with artist such as Raze, Out of Eden, Niki Leonti, Grits and T-Bone.

The rapper tells his story: "Ever since I can remember I have always had the fear of God in my life. I have always felt that Christ had a plan for my life. Even though I knew this, I tried avoiding Christ plan at a young age."

He continues: "I was born into an area of Dallas, Texas that was filled with gangs and gang life. At a young age I began to fascinate myself with my surroundings. Most of my friends were heavily involved in gangs, drugs, and alcohol and I began to allow myself to be brought into that lifestyle. "

"Due to my strong convictions I tried to avoid all this by finding another passion, which was music. Music did help to an extent, but it did not totally fulfill my life. Christ was saying to me that it was not music that would make me, but He Himself. Still avoiding Christ total calling, I began to surround myself and get involved with everything I tried so hard to avoid."

Lingo explainse "I believe Satan had a strong hold on my life. Later in life, a good friend of mine, which was heavily involved in the gang life, gave his life to Christ. As I seen his change, I began to open my eyes and allow God to take complete control of my life. I dedicated my life to Christ. Since then, I have not been perfect, but I have begun to totally submit myself to the will of God and His true calling."

Lingo is not only an artist but also founder of Groovesound Records, a gospel rap record label out of Dallas, Texas. Artists on the roster include Lingo, LAW Click, and D.O.G. Squad. The goal of the label is to put out quality recording from artists that have a message of hope to people involved in street life.

He released his debut album "Repesentin' Tha Finest" in 2004. Lingo will release his third album "No Cost For Da Streets" on Groovesound Records in 2007.

Release:No Cost For Da Streetz
No Cost For Da Streetz
(what is this?) / 1 user has this
Media:[Audio CD]
Recordlabel:Groove Sound Records
Info:The album is released on October 30th, 2007.

1. No Cost For Da Streetz
2. Time To Come Up
3. Drop It Down Low
4. Set Free
5. How We Roll
6. Hata Radio
7. Shut It Down
8. Church Hoppers Remix - featuring LAW Click
9. Riden Slow
10. Wild Up In Da Church
11. Back Stage
12. Waive Em Off - featuring LSR & Prophet
13. Thicker Than Water
14. Streetz is Watchin
15. Holy Gats - featuring Point Blank
16. Keep Holdin On
17. Wait Hold Up - featuring Prophet, LSR, & Point Blank
18. Drop It Down Low (Chopped & Screwed)
Rating:This release is not rated yet   Sign up or login to submit your vote
Reviews:Found 0 reviews for this album. [Add a review]

Release:All things 2 all people
All things 2 all people
(what is this?) / 3 users have this
Recordlabel:Groove Sound Records
Info:1. Intro
2. We taken that
3. Groovesound hittaz
4. Get up
5. 05 Bible And clyde
6. My life
7. Hata Radio
8. Raw heat
9. Da realist
10. The tour
11. Way out
12. Mrs. Montana
13. Ritmo Latino
14. Want us
15. Texas boyz
Rating:Our users rated this release: 9 out of 10
(Number of votes: 1)   Sign up or login to submit your vote
Reviews:Found 0 reviews for this album. [Add a review]

Release:Repesentin' Tha Finest
Repesentin' Tha Finest
(what is this?) / 5 users have this
Media:[Audio CD]
Recordlabel:Groove Sound Records
Info:1. Representin'
2. We ride
3. Know me
4. Keep it gangsta
5. In tha spirit
6. Puttin it down
7. Not a game
8. Pain & crying
9. Cristo Coleone
10. Don't speak
11. It's a war
12. Bounce
13. How u feel
14. Life in oc
15. Die is gain
16. Had to be us
17. Turn it up
18. By the cross
19. Christ in cup
Rating:This release is not rated yet   Sign up or login to submit your vote
Reviews:Found 0 reviews for this album. [Add a review]

[Support us] [About us] [Contact us] [MyHHHdb] [Charts] [RSS Feed] [Links] [Admin area]

:: ©2006-2014 BusyR. :: Powered by BusyR.com :: Donate [LTC LVayhECu7YTw9sxmfhG7ZgD4z75scoqeVN]