Holy Hip Hop DataBase

[switch to browse mode]

Search info

[advanced search]


Country:United States
Releases:[Heartfelt Hip-Hop] [Hard Headed]
Info:Rize is born in1976, in Sacramento, California. But soon moved to Queens, New York, where he would stay until he was 5 years old . His father, who wanted a better life for his children, moved them to Tampa, Florida, where Rize has been ever since. He was pretty much raised in the church so he never really strayed far from His hand.

High School
Although in high school Rize had a time of trying to fit in and did a couple of things he is not
proud of, he never left God. Rize has been called to preach since he was 12 years old and has been involved in church in many different ways. Rize started by being in the youth choir at New Life Christian Center, he would write raps for the songs, his choir director encouraged.

Youth Leader
Rize was a youth leader under Jeff Davis who inspired him and challenged him to be at a youth
group that mattered. When Rize was 18 he became a youth pastor at Covenant Worship Church also under Pastor Jeff Davis where he taught a lot about being a man of integrity. Now Rize, married with three kids and Rize is involved in ministry at Urban D's Crossover Church.

Rize released his debut album "Hard Headed" on Fla.vor Alliance in 2003. His sophomore record "Heartfelt Hip-Hop" is released in 2007.

Release:Heartfelt Hip-Hop
Heartfelt Hip-Hop
(what is this?)
Media:[Audio CD]
Recordlabel:Fla.vor Alliance
Info:The album is released May 8th, 2007.

1. Stronger
2. Firewalkers - featuring Legacy
3. Pop - featuring Spec
4. Remain
5. Heartfelt Hip-Hop
6. How You Doing? (remix) - featuring Physician
7. One Road
8. Raise The Bar (extended)
9. Hypocrite
10. Man Up - featuring Reflex the Son
11. M.O. - featuring Jabo
12. Alliance - featuring Flavor Alliance
13. All Rize (Getem' up mix)
14. Tight (Ironmen III) - featuring Nameless & Legacy
15. Q.T.
16. Who Are You? - featuring Reflex the Son
Rating:This release is not rated yet   Sign up or login to submit your vote
Reviews:Found 0 reviews for this album. [Add a review]

Release:Hard Headed
Hard Headed
(what is this?) / 2 users have this
Media:[Audio CD]
Recordlabel:Fla.vor Alliance
Info:1. Is 40:29-31
2. All Rise
3. RhymetinHP
4. Above And Beyond
5. Fists Of The Rizen Son - featuring DJ Knucklez
6. Hardheaded
7. I'm A Soldier - featuring Mighty Mouse
8. Irommen 2: Special Forces - featuring Nice, Spec & Physician
9. Desert Sands - featuring Reflex , Legacy, Spec & Los 1
10. Whadadealson
11. What Is HipHop
12. Behold
13. Favourite Things
14. Mr. Rizes Neighbourhood
15. Muelevo - featuring Underground, Los 1, Reflex & Urban D
16. How You Doing?
17. Don't Resist - featuring Legacy & Reflex
18. The Ruff
19. His Plea
Rating:Our users rated this release: 8 out of 10
(Number of votes: 2)   Sign up or login to submit your vote
Reviews:Found 0 reviews for this album. [Add a review]

[Support us] [About us] [Contact us] [MyHHHdb] [Charts] [RSS Feed] [Links] [Admin area]

:: ©2006-2014 BusyR. :: Powered by BusyR.com :: Donate [LTC LVayhECu7YTw9sxmfhG7ZgD4z75scoqeVN]