[switch to browse mode]

Search info

[advanced search]


End Of Earth Records

End Of Earth Records
Info:The label End Of Earth Records of DJ TreyQel is founded in 2007. The DJ used to be a member of the crew Future Shock.

On November 16th, 2007 the label announced it is a non-profit organization. This means that after the artist gets paid the profit will go to a group of various non-profit organizations. The first organizations that End of Earth supports are: www.notforsalecampaign.org, www.dalitnetwork.org and www.rzim.org.

In 2008 two subdivisions are created:
- AudioSketchBook: run by TreyQel and Capture the Elusive
- Soundmind: run by Nickels
The subdivisions are commercial labels, but a portion of their profit goes to End of Earth, which in return supports the before mentioned charity organizations.

First Signed
The first artist that was signed to End Of Earth Records is the rapper Mellow Drum Addict.

On these data it was announced the following artists got signed to the Californian label, or would (re-)release an album:
- May 6th, 2007 - Christawn
- May 19th, 2007 - Nickels
- May 28th, 2007 - Spoken Nerd
- June 5th, 2007 - Afaar
- June 13th, 2007 - Mellow Drum Addict
- June 21st, 2007 - Forgotten Heroes
- June 27th, 2007 - Change
- July 31st, 2007 - Cas Metah
- August 4th, 2007 - Ruffian
- August 26th, 2007 - Insufficient Funds
- September 14th, 2007 - Hug Life (Spoken Nerd & Bobby Exodus)
- October 6th, 2007 - Realistikk
- October 10th, 2007 - Insomniaddicts
- December 28th, 2007 - Paradox
- August 19th, 2008 - Tunnel Rats

The artwork of the label is in the capable hands of the artist Microphone Astronaut of the crews Insomniaddicts & KnowNauts.

The first release is the re-release of the compilation, To The Ends Of The Earth Volume 1. The original album "To The Ends Of The Earth : Volume One" is released by True Logic Entertainment in 2003. Proceeds of the album are in support of global evangelism through E3 Partners (www.e3partners.org) and Ravi Zacharias International Ministries (www.rzim.org).

On May 19th, 2007 the label End of Earth Records announced the re-release of Nickels debut album "Crying Out Loud" for June 5th, 2007. This seems to be the first release of a solo artist by the label.

On June 12th, 2007 the new logo is premiered by Microphone Astronaut on his MySpace blog. The logo looks like a globe surrounded by a set of surreal wings. As the designer says: "Since the acronym or initials EOE (End Of Earth) are a palindrome it was easier to play around with the configuration. This particular design takes advantage of that by reversing the first "E" while using the globe as the "O"."

Sources: "Christawn" MySpace blog: Christawn signs, May 6th, 2007 ; Microphone Astronaut "A Golden State of Mind" MySpace blog: Stressin', April 17th, 2007 ; Sphereofhiphop.com Forum, May 19th, 2007 ; Sphereofhiphop.com Forum, June 5th, 2007 ; Microphone Astronaut MySpace blog: Brand new End of Earth logo design, June 12th, 2007. Mellow Drum Addict MySpace blog: End of Earth Records!, June 13th, 2007. CAS METAH of Scribbling Idiots MySpace Blog: New solo album coming September, July 31st, 2007 ; Sphereofhiphop.com Forum: Just heard Mellow Drum Addict's new album, September 3rd, 2007 ; E-mail: Spoken Nerd Update!, September 14th, 2007 ; Sphereofhiphop.com Forum: Realistikk - The Real, October 6th, 2007 ; MySpace Blog I am the microphone astronaut: One month later..., October 10th, 2007 ; Sphereofhiphop.com forum: End of Earth Records goes Non-Profit!!, November 16th, 2007 ; Sphereofhiphop.com forum: AudioSketchbook signs Propaganda, June 18th, 2008. ; MySpace bulletin: Tunnel Rats, August 19th, 2008
Country:United States
Releases:A few random releases on this label...
The Real (re-release) Realistikk - The Real (re-release)
Forget What You Heard Forgotten Heroes - Forget What You Heard
Providence Road Cas Metah - Providence Road
Art of Word Afaar - Art of Word
Called to Mind Paradox - Called to Mind

[Support us] [About us] [Contact us] [MyHHHdb] [Charts] [RSS Feed] [Links] [Admin area]

:: ©2006-2014 BusyR. :: Powered by BusyR.com :: Donate [LTC LVayhECu7YTw9sxmfhG7ZgD4z75scoqeVN]